Our Mission

The mission of the Russell Township Park District is to protect the natural resources of Park District Properties and to provide opportunities for residents to enjoy and appreciate nature.

Current Commissioners

Scott Wayt, Chair
Dennis Suhay, Vice Chair
Donna Weiss-Carson, Fiscal Officer


Meetings of the Commissioners are held at The West Woods Nature Center at 7:00 pm every second Monday of the Month, unless otherwise posted.